Tags

, ,

You may remember two weeks ago I finished The Happiness Project (by Gretchen Rubin). I started to talk about it and then life came along and I never really got round to posting all these un-finished blog entries about it.

However, the wonderful Elizabeth over at Retinal Perspectives has reminded me of the book with her idea to have a year of experiments. Hers is based on Shannon’s experience, while mine triggers the rough plans I made at the end of the book. What I could do in which months, some key themes and the resolutions.

But I think Elizabeth has got the key.  I’m joining her in her journey to practise ShivaNata every day. And yes; those two minutes while the kettle boils counts.  I start today, the 25th April.

I’m so excited lately to see people following their hearts. It’s a beautiful thing to witness; the opening of a heart and the shimmer of potential beneath their eyes.  To anyone doing what you love, I’m so proud of you, and I care for you. You’re wonderful, just as you are.

You’re all Stars.

“I’ve been thinking ’bout the meaning of resistance
Of a hope beyond my own
And suddenly the infinite and penitent
Begin to look like home

I’ve been thinking about everyone
Everyone; you look so empty

But when I look at the stars
When I look at the stars
When I look at the stars, I see someone else
When I look at the stars
The stars, I feel like myself.”

– Stars, Switchfoot.

What changes would you make?

Take Care, (I support you)

Rose.

