Tags

,

Laptop is still dead, so I’ve come onto campus early to say hi 🙂

“hi”

Warning: this is just going to be an incoherant mindrantthing.
As someone afraid of the dark and anxious in silence, the next few nights are going to be hard. I usually leave my laptop playing music very softly as I sleep – providing light from the screen and nice classical music. Last ngiht I used my mp3 player, but charging it takes hours, and I need it for using public transport, which also makes me nervous. So the next few nights, it appears i’ll be facing some of those fears and trying to get a good nights sleep; despite housemates coming home loudly at 4am. 

I’m trying to think of it as a media retreat, with time and space to face these fears, but that doesn’t always feel comfortable (though I guess that’s the point).

If anyone else is having sleeping issues, I recommend this post by Havi 🙂

To those of you who attend Anderida Gorsedd; i’ll be there Sunday for Beltain. For the rest of you, I hope to be back on your screens in a week or so.

Take Care,
~Rose

