Tags

,

Sometimes, a walk in the rain at 11pm is all it takes to rejuvenate lost energy and revive a crying spirit.

Saw four rabbits and a jogger, who smiled at me as he ran past. The puddles shimmered in the streetlight and I flung my arms out to hug the sky.

I’ve written a couple of posts in the past week; all of which were quite negative. I’m not in the best emotional state right now, but want to update things with my goals.

“There’s somethin’ ’bout the way the street looks when it’s just rained
There’s a glow off the pavement, you walk me to the car
And you know I wanna ask you to dance right there”

– Fearless, Taylor Swift

3/2/1 Goals

I’ve not been meditating; spirit.

I’ve tried to give myself Reiki sessions with and without the symbols over the past 3 weeks with very little response. I think I’m just having issues connecting with my own energy. Even during meditation at University, I spent the 20 minutes just staring at the floor feeling more and more uncomfortable in my body. Shall have a go again this week.

Edit: Last night I managed a 10-minute path-working and a little energy-work.

I’ve been exercising; health.

My housemate and I went for a run, I’ve been doing almost-daily stretches and dancing every day. Shivanata is creeping its way back into my life and I’m reading a nice book. It’s not like I don’t have pockets of calm; because I integrate joy into my life by habit. But as soon as I return to work, I’m caught in a paralysis of panic. Tonight, work wasn’t flowing so I went for a walk in the rain. Feeling better already.

My diet has been mixed; energy.

I’ve been hitting my five-a-day quite a lot; however, I’ve been over indulging on other foods and did accidentally skip lunch.

However, back on track again. Meals of quorn with vegetables; potato bake; pasta with tuna & mixed vegetables. I’m not trying to cut out junk food at this point; just limit it a bit.

“Capture it; Remember it”

–Fearless, Taylor Swift

 

Overall notes for January

–         dance makes everything better

–         breathe out of the window

–         stretch

–         walk

In light,

Rose

