Tags

It’s half-way through March and I completely blanked on posting the updates.. so.. here is what’s going on currently with my 3/2/1 challenge of the year.

iii/ii/i

Meditation; spirit/strength of mind
I’ve been doing Reiki about twice a month, energy work once a week, meditating once a week and tonight I even began burning oils.

Plans for these five weeks? More energy work. More oils.

Diet: energy/vitality
Diet had fallen off the rails; now I’m home I’m at minimum reaching my 5 a day. I’m eating a reasonably bad diet in between my meals, still; but it’s something I’m hoping to adjust with time.

Plans for the holiday; eat less junk but keep eating often. Noodles, pasta, toast are all good compared to chocolate.

Exercise; physical strength
Still doing push-ups and I’ve even been doing my physiotherapy exercises lately too. During February and early March, I was good with the yoga – practising the sun salutation some mornings, and dancing at least once a week. Shivanata has stopped again; but I found a specific blockage for that which I’m now working through.

Plans for the next month? Hoping to add Wii yoga, Wii jogging, weekly walks [walked 5 miles today], Shivanata practise and the sun salutation.

In light,
Rose

 

Month III – a 3/2/1 update

Posted by Rose under Personal Notes | Tags: 3/2/1 |
Leave a Comment

It’s half-way through March and I completely blanked on posting the updates.. so.. here is what’s going on currently with my 3/2/1 challenge of the year.

iii/ii/i

Meditation; spirit/strength of mind
I’ve been doing Reiki about twice a month, energy work once a week, meditating once a week and tonight I even began burning oils. Plans for these five weeks? More energy work. More oils.

Diet: energy/vitality
Diet had fallen off the rails; now I’m home I’m at minimum reaching my 5 a day. I’m eating a reasonably bad diet in between my meals, still; but it’s something I’m hoping to adjust with time.

Plans for the holiday; eat less junk but keep eating often. Noodles, pasta, toast are all good compared to chocolate.

Exercise; physical strength
Still doing push-ups and I’ve even been doing my physiotherapy exercises lately too. During February and early March, I was good with the yoga – practising the sun salutation some mornings, and dancing at least once a week. Shivanata has stopped again; but I found a specific blockage for that which I’m now working through.

Plans for the next month? Hoping to add Wii yoga, Wii jogging, weekly walks [walked 5 miles today], Shivanata practise and the sun salutation.

In light,
Rose

